Thank you Mitch Joel!

Mitch Joel, I will be forever grateful to Mitch Joel, President of Twist Image. In 2007, he was the lecturer at the Canadian Marketing Association E-Marketing Certificate Course which I took. Essentially, the guy woke me up to a new world and got me dancing again. I’d been working in marketing for close to 10 years. I’d done work as a focus group moderator and as a marketing consultant all those years. In 2006, I got involved for the first time in web strategy projects. What a great chance that was for me. I read everything I could and tried my very best to provide good advice. Fortunately for me, I was working with very bright and knowleageable people who could validate or not some of my thoughts, ideas, work. It was a great feeling to be able to test ideas and concepts out with these folks. To feel more confident about providing marketing advice as it relates to the web, I decided to take the Emarketing Certificat Course. It was a 4 month long program with weekly evening courses. That was the best decision I ever made in this century. Mitch Joel, what a Godsend! I think that was the last time he gave the course, so I’m doubly grateful. Mitch is a passionate, well grounded man who just lives his life doing what he loves and a big part of that seems to be the web. Actually, it’s even more than that, its the digital world that thrills him. Mitch Joel is on the way to becoming an international figure that we will hear of for many years to come. He’s already very well respected in the Digital marketing world community, especially for his expertise on blogging, but I figure he’ll continue on and become someone known of the general public. He’s interested in so many things. Music, Motivation being subjects he blogs or talks about a lot. I wish him all the best and continued success. I owe him a lot, he’s enabled me to see the world in a totally different light. Dave Haber was also on board for some of the classes. He’s a very smart guy too. A bit more timid, not letting his passion about the web show as much. I believe he's left Twist Image and set off on his own in the past year. All the best to him! You can find out more about Mitch Joel through his blog: Six Pixel of Separation. He has a new book coming out in September with the same name. Good luck to him. Will be sure to check that out when it comes out.

Laisser un commentaire

  • Inscrivez votre adresse courriel

    Rejoignez 2 autres abonnés

  • septembre 2009
    L M M J V S D
    « Août   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
